new years resolutions of famous people

PBS’s NewsHour senior corresp. Gwen Ifill: “My resolution is not to use the words ‘2008,’ ‘McCain,’ ‘Hillary’ or ‘Hagel’ in the same sentence until at least … oh … 2007.”

Newsweek senior editor Jonathan Alter: “To think less about myself and my own problems and more about my family and whether the Cubs should re-sign Dusty Baker.”

UVA’s Larry Sabato: “I have three resolutions for the new year: To use my Crystal Ball only for good, never for evil; to learn from recent mistakes by avoiding the Mob, nannies, and mistresses; and to change my slogan, ‘Politics is a good thing,’ to something approximating the truth, such as ‘Politics is a necessary evil.'”

wonkette

Leave a Reply

