the. decider.

I’ve finally made up my mind. And by ‘making up my mind’ I mean, sent a non-refundable deposit to business school of choice. Here goes nothing..

Boston, ahoy!

Update: in the spirit of Augustana..

 

Sadness!

8 Responses to the. decider.

  1. Wes says:

    Damn that Augustana song! I just lost my roommate to that catchy chorus last month.

  2. dpnation says:

    seriously – i got in my car after a morning of contemplation, and that song came on. it must be a sign. but then again, why was the post office closed today when i went to mail my deposit check?

  3. Really? Chowder?? And thoughts about Candy Heroin.

    As usual, things are strange all over and I have just been informed I am being left for chowder of all things. I mean, seriously! I know if can’t be the Boston Creme Pie, because it’s just not as good as you imagine it to be.

    I mean, I thought Boston Creme Pie was going to be the Turkish Delight of the northeast, for christssakes! (Of course, I thought Turkish Delight was going to be the candy heroin that would rule my childhood, but I digress. I blame all of this on “The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe” and being a bookish and rather hungry child).

    So really, what I thought was going to be Turkish Delight was really Kinder Friends, and Boston Creme Pie isn’t even on the freakin’ list.

    In summary, Dana don’t go to Boston!

    I’m just sayin.’

  4. Wes says:

    Wow. Do you have your computer set to record all conscious thought? That was an impressive stream.

  5. dpnation says:

    Recent conversation via text message:
    CP: Now I want to move to Boston! Break out your snow boots!
    DP: Holy crap snow boots? All I got are flipflops and sneakers!?
    CP: Oh you poor southerner. You are in for a rude awakening.
    DP: Don’t make me go cancel my deposit check!
    CP: I hope I’m visiting during the first nor’easter so I can see your face.
    DP: NOOOO! Also, I’ve been told to say ‘sucks to BU’
    CP: Who told you to say that?! Tell them I actually went to school in Boston instead of elitist Newton, Mass.

    With friends like these..

  6. m++ says:

    pfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

  7. dear dana
    the city of boston and the bc community congratulate you on your wise decision to forgo the confederacy and join the good side.

    GO EAGLES!!!!!!

  8. gmail skybil says:

    CybilW: In honor of Dana’s departure: http://www.hingos.com/patches/index.php?pt=031125

Leave a Reply

